Fred's Home Services Cleveland Heating and Cooling Reviews

Fred's Home Services Cleveland Heating and Cooling Reviews

Home   ›   Contact   ›   Reviews

★★★★★ | Bill S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | October 2019

The entire team was great, starting from when Steve came out to give me an estimate all the way through the rest of the team doing the install. Would highly recommend Fred's to anyone looking to replace their furnace and air conditioner. Steve is very willing to spend the time to make sure you know exactly what you are buying.


★★★★★ | Bobbi M. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System | October 2019

Very thorough inspection. Made recommendations where necessary. Alex was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Would recommend them to anyone.


★★★★★ | Bob S. | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | October 2019

Fred's Home Service personnel (Edward and Ed) are very professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and trustworthy. They made me, the customer, feel as if they left no rock unturned with respect to their service and/or repair. I remain totally satisfied and comfortable that the job was done correctly and at a reasonable price.


★★★★★ |  Willard D. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | September 2019

Fred's Home Service also stands for Friendly, Honest Service! Thank you, Ed and Alex, for a job well done! We are truly impressed with your work ethics! Highly recommended!!!


★★★★★ | Adam M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2019

DID VERY WELL.


★★★★★ | Albert D. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2019

All work went well and done as quoted.


★★★★★ | Dwayne C. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2019

Overall very professional and prompt service. My installation was completed in one day with only one day wait time for install.


★★★★★ | Kurt S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2019

Was satisfied with overall work.


★★★★★ | Jason H. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2019

Did great work. Very professional. Got a Trane A/C Unit installed and Aprilaire unit at fair price. Cleaned up after themselves.


★★★★★ | Leon D. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2019

I had a very great home experience and installation with my new friends. Very professional. I highly recommend Fred's Home Services.


★★★★★ | Randall J. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2019

Fantastic.


★★★★★ | Mal W. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | March 2019

This company is great to work with. They responded very quickly to my need for replacement of electric hot water tank. They provided a reasonable estimate and scheduled the work to be done quickly and during a convenient time/day based on my schedule. Ed, the plumber, did a great job. I will definitely hire them in the future for any additional plumbing work if needed. Thank you!


★★★★★ | Michael N. | Repair or Service a Heat Pump | March 2019

Ed Simeral, the FHS technician, is one of the most knowledgeable, professional, and very, very easy to work with. He explains the problems and solutions so that a person can understand.


★★★★★ | Barbara A. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | February 2019

Very professionally done. Will definitely hire them in the future.


★★★★★ | David M. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | November 2018

I am satisfied on all counts.


★★★★★ | Beth H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2018

Ed was the sales representative we worked with. We got three estimates, and while Fred's was not the lowest, Ed was so knowledgeable. He was knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with. He was the reason we went with Fred's. Fred's was the first count, pony to respond to our request, and the first to give us an estimate.


★★★★★ | Kenneth H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | September 2018

Very professional and quick.


 ★★★★★ | Sharon H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2018

Really liked that they came out a few days ahead of installation to review so there were no surprises. It paid off because there were some things to know ahead that saved time for both sides!


 ★★★★★ | Arlene M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2018

Ryan was the tech who performed the AC inspection and was prompt as well as pleasant. When I had called to make the appointment, I was pleased that the AC and furnace inspection contract also had a $20 savings. The AC unit is quite old but still functioning and there wasn't any added up-sell pressure!


 ★★★★★ | Mary M. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | May 2018

As my plumbing problem grew, Fred's and plumber Jeremy generously negotiated rebates on the extra work. This was my first experience hiring a plumber. They expertly walked me through the process and had me inspect their work at each step. Left the work area immaculate. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again. I strongly believe in supporting and hiring locally based businesses.


★★★★★ | James O. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2018

They went above and beyond just installing our furnace. They brought other things up to code in our utility room all for a very reasonable cost. Would recommend Fred's to anyone looking for quality work. Excellent company!!! Owner and techs are top notch!!!


★★★★★ | Ya-fan C. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | May 2018

Good service. Highly recommended!


★★★★★ | Karen B. | Repair or Service a Heat Pump | February 2018

The technician was on time, listened to our concerns, and fixed the problem. He kept us abreast with things that he found that would make the job more costly.


★★★★★ | Nancy W. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2018

The company is top notch! Steve, the owner, came out on New Year's Day to check my need. It was very professional and gave good advice. Since my old furnace was 25 years old, he didn't advise putting new parts on. They installed a new furnace in short order, not that day. It seems to be going well and keeping the house warm.


★★★★★ | Allan J. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2018

Fred's Home Services was very professional and explained all the features associated with a new furnace including the available options. They also came out and measured to make sure the furnace was sized properly for the house. The work was done in one day and was the most competitive quote. I would recommend this company with no hesitations to anyone.


★★★★★ | Andrew H. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2018

Steve, the owner, came out on a Saturday to give me an estimate for a furnace replacement and they were able to get it installed on Monday. Price was $1000 cheaper than the HVAC shop in my town for the same furnace.


★★★★★ | Susan E. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2017

Professional and a hard, quick worker installed my new furnace. He was done at almost the exact time I was told it would be done. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with furnace needs.


★★★★★ | Andrew L. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2017

Punctual, professional, and personable. Diagnosed and fixed the problem, and gave recommendations to avoid future issues. I recommend this company to anyone with heating and cooling needs.


★★★★★ | Lisa D. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | December 2017

We hired them to replace two water heaters. We decided not to "upgrade" to tankless system when they informed us that tankless systems require yearly maintenance (that costs around $200/year). They brought our system up to code (we hadn't even known we had code violations from our previous water tank install). 


★★★★★ | Elene W. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | November 2017

I called Steve to inspect the furnace, he gave me a great option as to replace my furnace. I was well informed and the crew was prompt and courteous.


★★★★★ | Dan N. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2017

We called Fred's as we have used them in the past and were very happy with them. We hired them again to inspect the furnace, A/C, and water heater, as required by the city to sell our home. The water heater needed some adjustments to pass code. The technicians were very friendly and professional. Price was reasonable. Would definitely use them again.


★★★★★ | John W. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

Superior service. On time. Efficiently diagnosed the problem and got right to it. Friendly and knowledgeable. Fair price. Will hire again.


★★★★★ | Christine B. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

A great company. My technician Bryon showed up on time and performed exactly what I needed. The price was exactly what they originally told me and Bryon was friendly and not pushy with anything. I would highly recommend this company.


★★★★★ | Dan N. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

Ryan was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable. The repair was done quickly, and all debris was cleaned up. Very satisfied with the work.


★★★★★ | Dave L. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2017

Prompt, quick, efficient!


★★★★★ | Howard F. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | July 2017

They did a really good job!


★★★★★ | Michele K. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2017

During one of the busiest times of the year, when everyone's AC was breaking down, including ours, Fred's found a way to fit us into their schedule by sending out the President and Owner of the company to fix our unit. He explained everything he was doing and was extremely courteous. He made suggestions for future maintenance of not only the AC unit but the Heater as well. Customer service was the best I ever expected


★★★★★ | Mark M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2017

The technician explained everything he was checking in the system. He also gave me several tips on making my air conditioning unit run more efficiently. Excellent customer service!


★★★★★ | Hilary B. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2017

Treated me (a woman) with respect and like I knew what was talking about, not dismissive. Listened to explanation of problem. Gave me options.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Heat Pump | May 2017

Excellent customer service and quality of work. Price more than fair with maintenance agreements available. Everyone I dealt with was so nice and helpful.


★★★★★ | Gifford B. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furance/Forced Air Heating System | May 2017

I researched for days trying to find the right HVAC system for our home and settled with a Trane unit. The most important thing was then to find a reliable and trustworthy dealer to install the units. Based on Home Advisor ratings I went with Fred's and was totally satisfied and because of the follow up and attention to detail they exceeded my expectations.


★★★★★ | Tom R. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | April 2017

They were on time, very friendly and did the job in one day for the price they quoted. I was happy with the service and would hire them again.


★★★★★ | Helen B. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | April 2017

From the time I spoke with the owner to the time the workers left, their customer service skills were impeccable. They listened and responded appropriately. Since I had a permit pulled, they quite didn't understand my city's process to get it inspected, but that was minor. Happy customer!


★★★★★ | Darlene F. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | April 2017

I would like to say thank you to you and your team for helping me with my difficult heating situation. I am pleased with the professionalism and swift assistance with the purchasing and installation of my furnace. Very knowledgeable and a great team of guys. Keep up the good work and I will tell family, friends, and others about your company and the great service you give. Thanks again.


★★★★★ | Lennox C. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2017

Service was fast and efficient.


★★★★★ | Debbie B. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | January 2017

I had a leak on Monday. Went online to look for someone to come out and give us a price. Found Fred's HVAC on Home Advisor. They were rated very high, so I gave them a call. I was quoted one price, but when the plumber (Jeremy) called me back to talk to me about it, it became clear that the price quoted was not for what we needed. I texted him four pictures of the hot water heater we had and he confirmed that we needed something different. Price went up by double, but we were already prepared for that. Kevin and Tim came out Wednesday morning (told 10-12, they arrived 10:45). Both men were very nice, professional. Took extra care to put down tarps for coming in and out of rain/snow, changing into/out of booties every couple minutes going in/out to install new 3" exit pipe to replace the 2" pipe. Kevin explained to me why the old water tank wasn't working, about the expansion tank that was on our current tank and what its purpose was, and other info. When they were done, they went over the new hot water heater with us. Tim and Kevin cleaned up the area before they left and now we have a non-leaking hot water tank! Was quoted that it would take about 4 hours, but really took about 5-1/2 hours. Changing the pipe added extra time to the install. Nice job by all. Positive experience. Even gave us some advice about our dehumidifier that we were using in the basement. Thank you Fred's Home Services!


★★★★★ | Michael M. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | December 2016

The company was great, let me know when the technician was on his way, and Ed introduced himself when he got here. Ed did a great job explaining everything, and showing me what he was doing, explaining why. He found the problem, and gave me honest options. I would recommend this company, to anyone having furnace problems, and their customer service was outstanding.


★★★★★ | Jon W. | Install a Natural Gas or Propane Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | December 2016

John and his crew did an excellent job. I had a really old boiler and they spent the time to make sure the new one was working properly and all the plumbing was done proper. Very satisfied with their work.


★★★★★ | Kelly H. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | October 2016

The service repairman was so helpful and completely honest. I will never use State Heating for anything else. I will stick with Fred's.


★★★★★ | Nick M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2016

I was impressed with the young man that did the work. The attention to detail and his willingness to make the little things right before he left was impressive. A sing that the company trains their employees correctly and hires people willing to do the job right and honestly.


★★★★★ | Jonn B. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2016

Fred's are very honest and upfront about their costs, fees, and reasons for doing an installation a particular way. They are very friendly and knowledgeable, and dependable.


★★★★★ | John S. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2016

This was at least the second time I've hired this company, same tech both times. Nice guy, does a good job and explains what is needed before doing the work. I had water leaking in the basement floor from the AC unit, he opened it up, saw the problem, and fixed it.


★★★★★ | Dionne T. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | August 2016

I should have written this a long time ago. Better late than never :). I was very pleased with everything the technician did in regards to installation of my new water heater. I have had NO problems and I will never take hot showers for granted again. When I am ready, I will contact them for AC repair or replace.


★★★★★ | Dan P. | Install or Replace a Heat Pump | August 2016

Fred was very knowledgeable to go over options. He actually talked me out of a heat pump and into a heater option based on my situation with my furnace. Very neat install and work.


★★★★★ | Susan S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2016

I shopped around a lot. This company is special. No hard sell. Excellent product and service. Very reasonable price. After installation, the tech explained how everything worked and encouraged questions. Fred's was superior in every aspect of this project. Strongly recommend without any reservations!


★★★★★ | Karen M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2016

Arrived right on time and resolved the issue (low Freon level). Can't ask for more.


★★★★★ | Larry K. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2016

Great job done, efficient, courteous, professional.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures | June 2016

Job well done.


★★★★★ | Brian A. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2016

They were on time and very courteous. They explained the problem, the solutions, and future options completely and clearly.


 ★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install or Replace a Thermostat | May 2016

Good.


★★★★★ | Rosemary L. | Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures | May 2016

This plumber even came on Mother's Day. He was very courteous and he was in and out very quickly and my toilet was able to be used. Thank you.


★★★★★ | Jim S. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | May 2016

Very knowledgeable installers.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service Furnace or Forced Air Heating System | April 2016

The serviceman was very helpful and professional.


★★★★★ | Joanna S. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | March 2016

I had service today on my boiler with Fred's Home Service. I am very satisfied with the person they sent. He was very professional and explained things very well. I will continue with this company. Thank you for recommending this company.


★★★★★ | Tom L. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2016

Install was done very quickly (one day) and professionally. I am pleased.


★★★★★ | Jacquetta B. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2016

Very respectable company.


★★★★★ | Beryle W. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2016

Honesty, integrity, and excellence were demonstrated with professionalism. They were timely and pleasant. There was no evidence of their having been here when they left.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | February 2016

I am grateful for their service.


★★★★★ | Tony L. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | February 2016

Fine job, real professional.


★★★★★ | Matt Z. | Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents | February 2016

Kevin and his helper went WAY out of their way to clean my 1960 Ranch air ducts. He even had pics on how bad they were and spoke to me as the day progressed. He even cleaned and checked my AprilAir humidifier to get it working properly. THIS GUY WAS GREAT!! Well worth the $$$$$.


★★★★★ | Barbara A. | Install or Replace a Thermostat | January 2016

Helpful for this project and for long-term maintenance of furnace and water heater.


★★★★★ | Brad E. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2015

Ryan explained what the problems with the system were, what m options were, before performing the work. He was very professional and courteous. I will use Fred's again if needed and recommend them to others.


★★★★★ | Pamela M. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2015

Fred was very thorough, professional, and honest. The service cost was very reasonable as well. I'm planning to hire him to tune up my furnace in a few months.


★★★★★ | Raymond C. | Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents | November 2015

Very thorough. Explained everything.


★★★★★ | Lula B. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2015

This company responded very quickly, explained everything thoroughly and was very open and honest. I appreciate the customer service and my mom was very grateful to have heat again.


★★★★★ | Karen B. | Install or Replace a Heat Pump | October 2015

From the initial phone call from Steve responding to my request on Home Advisor to Kevin's prompt call to come out for an estimate and his explanation of the different equipment, I was very pleased. There was a glitch when the Strongsville code required a change to the drain but the followup was prompt and complete. I would highly recommend Fred's.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | October 2015

He gave us something to try to see if we could fix it ourselves; however, that didn't work. But we were appreciative of the advice. He came out and was able to fix it quickly.


★★★★★ | Kenneth W. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | September 2015

The first service where they checked every zone thermostat.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | September 2015

I would highly recommend this company. Everybody was extremely professional and courteous.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install or Replace a Water Heater | August 2015

They did a very good job.


★★★★★ | Wayne R. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2015

Very knowledgeable, efficient, and the quality of workmanship was exemplary. Outstanding company. I would highly recommend this company.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2015

Very professional. Will definitely hire them again.


★★★★★ | Sheila S. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2015

They are just as efficient as my Trane...like them so much my mother bought one also for the same price.


★★★★★ | Valerie L. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2015

Couldn't believe I was able to get a same-day appointment. Everyone from the owner who was my first contact, to Jackie who made my appointment, to Ed who was my "shining star" technician, were very professional, friendly, and helpful. All questions were answered and the work was done expertly. I cannot say enough good things. I would not hesitate to use their service again if I ever had a need. 100% reliable and experienced.


★★★★★ | Doris S. | Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures | July 2015

Confident, respectful, and very professional. Did a great job, will use them again.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2015

Very professional and prompt, and the cost was lower than expected.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures | May 2015

Very efficient, all in all a very good job.


★★★★★ | Denton P. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | April 2015

People you can trust for quality service.


★★★★★ | Emily R. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | April 2015

I contacted Fred's to install a new water heater. I live on the second floor of a condo and all of our mechanical equipment is housed in a small closet. I knew it wasn't going to be an easy job for one, because of the compact area of the closet and the fact that we live in a condo where there are factors outside of our unit to contend with. From the beginning, it seemed like there were curve balls being lodged left and right, from the floor not being structurally sound to the building's plumbing being back-fed to drainage problems (just to name a few). But the guys from Fred's handled every curve with the upmost professionalism. For every problem that came at them, I felt confident that they were working on a solution that would result in the job done right. They were knowledgeable, courteous, and professional, and I would hire them again in a second.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Install or Replace a Water Heater | April 2015

Timely repair on a holiday weekend.


★★★★★ | Jolanta L. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | March 2015

Jeremy F. did an excellent job. He did install hot water tank. Was very professional and on time. I would recommend Fred's Home Service to other customers.


★★★★★ | Stanley A. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2015

Fully explained charges/fees. Completely inspected furnace after asking about symptoms. Explained that parts had to be ordered and approximate delivery date. Parts arrived sooner than predicted. I was notified and repairman immediately came and installed parts and restarted furnace. Repairman was very polite/professional. He also took extra care not to track in dirt and snow by wearing protective footwear. I highly recommend Fred's Home Services. I am a very satisfied customer.


★★★★★ | Sharon R. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | January 2015

Service on time and the quality in their work was excellent. Tech was very honest and helpful in answering my questions. If he was not sure on one of my questions, he would state that and would get me an answer. I would recommend them; Fred's you are the best!


★★★★★ | Linda W. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | December 2014

Very nice and professional, on time, and I felt the price was fair.


★★★★★ | Kenneth B. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating Heating System | October 2014

Fast service. Several different pricing options. All around excellent service and will use them again! I've already recommended them.


★★★★★ | Audrey G. | Repair a Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | October 2014

I will use this company for any future repairs. The price was fair and they did the job, and that is what it is all about. Good job Fred's!


★★★★★ | Cathy S. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | September 2014

The tech came out on a Sunday for an emergency call. They arrived quickly and though they could not fix my water heater, they had one on the truck and replaced our water heater. I was thankful they came out on Sunday and even more thankful to have hot water.


★★★★★ | Kel W. | Install a Natural Gas or Propane Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System | September 2014

Responsive. Fair quote and matched final bill. Boiler was well done from tear out to final cleanup. John and Mike were great to work with. Will use them again. Keep up the good work.


★★★★★ | Jill C. | Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures | August 2014

Aaron was very professional, called and verified if he could arrive earlier than scheduled. I had a couple of repairs and Aaron did those repairs in a clean and timely manner, and the cost was very reasonable. Great service!


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair or Service a Water Heater | August 2014

Service was great and owner, Fred, was really nice. Warned me about $75 service charge but since my insurance was paying for it, I said to come on out. Wasn't too thrilled about the extra $25 labor charge to only light my water heater pilot and turn my A/C and furnace on and off. Service man then tried to sell $700 UV system to get rid of smell left by the basement flood. If you get the right company to clean your basement after a flood then that water/mildew smell will go away immediately; no need to purchase extra $700 worth of equipment.


★★★★★ | Andrena J. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | July 2014

Pleased with service and serviceman. Was on time. Explained what he did/found.


★★★★★ | Robert O. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | July 2014

Everybody from Fred's was outstanding! From the time they called me 'til the job was done! Even after the job was done! My father was very pleased! I was also very pleased! Thank you Steve and everyone that helped.


★★★★★ | Mike C. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2014

Complete new furnace and AC units installed by Fred's Home Services, and from my first contact with Steve Newman from Fred's within minutes of being matched to pros from Home Advisor, to our meeting Steve for a quote, through the installation process with quality workers (that means you, Kevin). There is a reason Steve's motto for Fred's Home Services is "Honesty. Integrity. Excellence" because Fred's is just that!


★★★★★ | Robin S. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2014

My husband and I felt that Fred's was awesome in all areas of their business. They were quick, reliable, friendly, honest people. They helped in the conversation of electric furnace to gas in an easy manner. Cost was very reasonable and we even went with a Tran furnace. I highly recommend them as they worked well with the building department, permits pulled and no hassles. They explain all changes in new thermostat for our heating and air conditioning. Thanks again for your services!!!!


★★★★★ | Rosanne F. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2014

Fred's was the third company I had out and it should've been the first. They were very professional and very reasonable. They found the problem quickly and without needing to replace parts the other two said I needed.


★★★★★ | Vic Q. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | April 2014

Work was started and completed on time and to expectations.


★★★★★ | Anonymous | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2014

Technician was quite experienced on making repairs to a 20+ year old furnace. He insured I was aware of what needed to be replaced and the cost beforehand. Repairs were made in a timely fashion.


★★★★★ | Mary M. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | March 2014

Received a phone call right after finishing my questions from Home Advisor on what I needed done. Came out the next day to give me an estimate on a new furnace. Very friendly and price was extremely reasonable for all they included in putting in a new furnace. They informed me on exactly what would be done and how long it would take. Very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything. I would highly recommend this company!


★★★★★ | Micheline H. | Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | February 2014

They are very friendly, professional, and on time, and did not take long at all to fix the problem.


★★★★★ | Leonard P. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | January 2014

Friendly, honest, on time. Start early and didn't leave til work was done. Picked up after themselves, couldn't ask for more.


★★★★★ | Chris A. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | January 2014

Even with some unexpected challenges, job was done in an efficient, professional manner. Would hire again.


★★★★★ | Heidi B. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System| December 2013

On time, professional, courteous, efficient, friendly service. The install of a high efficiency furnace and air conditioner was in crawlspace below a tough location in a 60-year-old home. Fred's President, Steve Newman & crew evaluated and made the right furnace choice for optimum efficiency for my type of home and needs. Many thanks!


★★★★★ | Cleveland B. | Repair or Reprogram a Thermostat | November 2013

Very professional from start to finish. I found them on Home Advisor and called them late at night. The lady I talked to forwarded my number to Fred's and I got a call from dispatch in 5 minutes. Set up an appointment at 7am and Mike C. arrived on time and got right to work. He did an excellent job and fixed our equipment. What a GREAT experience. He even programmed our thermostat for the whole week and showed us how to do it. I'll definitely recommend them to anyone who needs work done in their home. Then when I called to speak with a supervisor, Arlin (sorry if I spelled it wrong) was GREAT also.


★★★★★ | Veverly H. | Install or Replace a Water Heater | October 2013

They were courteous and did an excellent job. Very professional and timely. Would hire them again.


★★★★★ | Keith M. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | August 2013

Excellent work and great prices.


★★★★★ | Scott C. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | August 2013

I enjoy working with professional people and Fred's Home Services didn't disappoint, especially with communication. They are very courteous and do excellent work. I had no air conditioning in the middle of the summer and they got me up and going quickly with a job well done. They will be my heating and cooling people.


★★★★★ | Nick P. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2013

If there was such thing as complete customer satisfaction, Fred's would be at the top. Steve, the owner, tells it how it is and will go above and beyond to get you the best deal. Trust is a big issue of mine and these guys felt like family right from the start. They worked with me on my best options for the house and beat all other quotes I had received. Can't go wrong hiring these guys.


★★★★★ | Charles Y. | Install a Central Air Conditioning System | June 2013

Actually rushed the job because they knew my dog, who has early stage laryngeal paralysis, was having trouble breathing in the heat. The name "Fred's" sounds like a neighbor, and that's what it felt like - having a highly skilled neighbor replace my entire HVAC.


★★★★★ | Lin X. | Install Natural Gas or Propane Furnace/Forced Air Heating System | June 2013

The job was completed as promised. However, there was some misunderstanding on the paperwork we needed. When I contacted Steve, he got back to me immediately. We are very impressed by his honesty and integrity! Selecting the right contractor is more important than selecting a product. Will recommend FHS to friends. 5 stars!


★★★★★ | Cindy M. | Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System | May 2013

He came promptly and fixed the problem. Very satisfied.


★★★★★ | Denise L. | Repair or Service a Water Heater | March 2013

Matt was on time, courteous, and interested in doing a great job for us. I felt the cost was fair for the repair/replacement. He was here less than an hour and answered all my other questions, regardless if they were directly related to the repair or not.